2018 IRISH LAW AWARDS FINALISTS

Banking, Finance/Restructuring & Insolvency Firm/Lawyer of the Year

(Sponsored By RSM Ireland)

ByrneWallace

Philip Lee

P. O'Connor & Son

Hugh O'Neill – Noel Smyth & Partners

James Riordan and Partners Solicitors

Sweeney McGann Solicitors

Criminal Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Shalom Binchy & Co.

Fahy Bambury Solicitors

Michael Hennessy Solicitors

John M. Quinn & Co.

Michael J. Staines & Co.

Munster & Connacht/Ulster Employment Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

MacSweeney & Co. Jason O' Sullivan - J.O.S Solicitors Alastair Purdy & Co.

Sweeney McGann Solicitors

Leinster (incl. Dublin) Employment Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Beauchamps ByrneWallace Richard Grogan Philip Lee Anne O'Connell Solicitors O'Mara Geraghty McCourt Sharon Scally - Amorys Solicitors Daniel Spring & Co.

Excellence in Client Services Connacht/Ulster

(Sponsored by Ormond Meeting Rooms)

Kemple Gormley Solicitors

Michael Monahan Solicitor

P. O'Connor & Son

Excellence in Client Service Leinster

(Sponsored by Ormond Meeting Rooms)

Blasco Solicitors

Tim Kennelly Solicitors

Muldowney Counihan & Co.

Excellence in Client Service Munster

(Sponsored by Ormond Meeting Rooms)

McCarthy & Co.

PG McMahon Solicitors

Kieran Mulcahy Solicitor

Excellence in Client Service Dublin

(Sponsored by Ormond Meeting Rooms)

Amory's Solicitors

ByrneWallace

Judicial Review Team, Administrative Division, Chief State Solicitor's Office

Dillon Solicitors

Richard Grogan & Associates Solicitors

Anne O'Connell Solicitors

Daniel Spring & Co.

Tracey Solicitors

Excellence in Marketing & Communications

Bernadette M Barry & Company Solicitors Dillon Solicitors Gibson & Associates Solicitors Richard Grogan & Associates Lynch Solicitors Michael Monahan Solicitor Anne O'Connell Solicitors J.O.S Solicitors

Connacht/Ulster Family Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Berwick Solicitors MacSweeney & Company P. O'Connor & Son

Leinster Family Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Deirdre Burke - D.M. Burke & Co. Nicola Muldowney - Muldowney Counihan & Co. Susan Webster & Company

Munster Family Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Rachel O'Toole Solicitors Annette Sheehan - FitzGerald Solicitors Sweeney McGann Solicitors

Dublin Family Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Lorna Duffy - Lorna Duffy & Co. Sharon Scally - Amorys Solicitors Keith Walsh Solicitors

In-House Legal Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Asset Services

Clúid Housing

Judicial Review Team, Administrative Division, Chief State Solicitor's Office

Law Firm Innovation Award

(Sponsored by Documatics)

Richard Grogan & Associates Solicitors LawOnline in association with William J. Brennan & Co. Solicitors PG McMahon Solicitors Michael Monahan Solicitor OSM Partners J.O.S Solicitors Tracey Solicitors Hugh J. Ward & Co. Solicitors MIS/IT Department

Law Student of the Year

Ciara Cloake - Law Society/Hugh J Ward Neil Coogan - University College Dublin Conor Duff - Maynooth University Claire Juliette Joyce - University College Cork Clémentine Moores - Griffith College Dublin Lauren O'Connell - University College Dublin

Legal Executive of the Year

Adrina Conlon - James McSweeney Solicitors Wendy O'Brien - Amory's Solicitors Anthony Rath - John A Sinnott & Co Solicitors Nina Ribbens - Blasco Solicitors & Notary Public Jennifer Weafer - Lavelle Solicitors Gareth Wells - Chief State Solicitors Office

Connacht/Ulster Litigation Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Berwick Solicitors

Geraghty & Co. Solicitors

MacSweeney & Company

P. O'Connor & Son

Munster Litigation Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Frances Twomey & Co.

Pierse Fitzgibbon Solicitors

P.J. O'Driscoll & Sons

Sweeney McGann Solicitors

Leinster (incl. Dublin) Litigation Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Bernadette Barry

Beauchamps

Stuart Gilhooly

Richard Grogan & Associates Solicitors

Philip Lee

Orpen Franks - Medical and Professional Negligence Department

John M. Quinn & Co. Solicitors

Noel Smyth & Partners

Connacht/Ulster Property, Planning, Probate Firm/Lawyer of the Year

(Sponsored by ENKI)

Blake & Kenny Solicitors

Geraghty & Co. Solicitors

Fahy Neilan Solicitors

P. O'Connor & Son

Munster Property, Planning, Probate Firm/Lawyer of the Year

(Sponsored by ENKI)

Catherine O' Brien

Sweeney McGann Solicitors

Leinster (incl. Dublin) Property, Planning, Probate Firm/Lawyer of the Year

(Sponsored by ENKI)

Beauchamps

ByrneWallace

Clarke Jeffers Solicitors

Clúid Housing in-house legal team

Philip Lee

Miley & Miley Solicitors

Reddy Charlton Solicitors

Noel Smyth & Partners

Public Sector Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Blake & Kenny Solicitors

ByrneWallace

Criminal Assets Section - Chief State Solicitor's Office

Judicial Review Team, Administrative Division - Chief State Solicitor's Office

Service Provider to the Legal Profession

(Sponsored by 3M)

Diploma Centre Law Society of Ireland

Law Ireland

LawOnline

Medlaw

Ormond Meeting Rooms

Denis Shelly Legal Costs Accountants Limited

Connacht/Ulster Sole Practitioner/Sole Principal of the Year Award

Paul MacCormack & Co.

Michael Monahan Solicitor

Jason O' Sullivan - J.O.S Solicitors

Leinster Sole Practitioner/Sole Principal of the Year Award

Alvaro Blasco - Blasco Solicitors Deirdre Burke - D.M. Burke & Co. Tim Kennelly Solicitors Nicola Muldowney - Muldowney Counihan & Co. Susan Webster - Susan Webster & Company

Munster Sole Practitioner/Sole Principal of the Year Award

Kieran Mulcahy Solicitor Joseph Nolan & Co. Solicitors Catherine O' Brien

Dublin Sole Practitioner/Sole Principal of the Year Award

Bernadette Barry Jonathan Dunphy & Co. Solicitors Richard Grogan McKenna & Co. Solicitors Anne O'Connell Solicitors John Redmond - Fitzsimons Redmond Sharon Scally - Amory's Solicitors

Tracey Solicitors

Connacht/Ulster Solicitor of the Year

Paul MacCormack & Co Shane MacSweeney - MacSweeney & Company Solicitors Michael Monahan Solicitor

Jason O' Sullivan - J.O.S Solicitors

Leinster Solicitor of the Year

Alvaro Blasco - Blasco Solicitors Victor Clarke - Clarke Jeffers Solicitors Luke Hanahoe - Hanahoe & Hanahoe Solicitors Tim Kennelly Solicitors Susan Webster - Susan Webster & Company

Munster Solicitor of the Year

Flor McCarthy - McCarthy & Co. Kieran Mulcahy Solicitor Catherine O' Brien - O'Brien & Co.

Dublin Solicitor of The Year

Stuart Gilhooly - H.J. Ward & Co. Richard Grogan Ronan Hannigan - Noel Smyth & Partners Aoife Corridan - Michael J. Staines & Co.

Connacht/Ulster Law Firm of the Year

Blake & Kenny Solicitors MacSweeney & Company Solicitors P. O'Connor & Son

Leinster Law Firm of the Year

Blasco Solicitors D.M. Burke & Co. Clarke Jeffers Solicitors Hanahoe and Hanahoe Solicitors Susan Webster & Company

Munster Law Firm of the Year

McCarthy + Co.

Kieran Mulcahy Solicitors

O'Flynn Exhams

James Riordan and Partners Solicitors

Sweeney McGann Solicitors

Dublin Law Firm of the Year

Amorys Solicitors

Beauchamps

Dillon Solicitors

Richard Grogan & Associates Solicitors

OSM Partners

Reddy Charlton Solicitors

Noel Smyth & Partners

Daniel Spring & Co