## IRISH LAW AWARDS 2017 i





# Banking, Finance/Restructuring & Insolvency Law Firm of the Year

Sponsored by CBL Insurance

**Beauchamps** ByrneWallace **Eversheds Sutherland Orpen Franks Solicitors** Ronan Daly Jermyn Sweeney McGann Solicitors

## Connacht/Ulster Law Firm of the Year

Blake & Kenny Solicitors **Callan Tansey Solicitors** Geraghty & Co Solicitors J.V. Geary Solicitors MacSweeney & Company Solicitors **Purdy Fitzgerald Solicitors** 

## Connacht/Ulster Solicitor of the Year

Jason O' Sullivan - J.O.S Solicitors John Geary - J.V. Geary Solicitors Paul MacCormack - Paul MacCormack & Co. Breege McCaffrey - DM O'Connor and Co Solicitors Alastair Purdy - Purdy Fitzgerald Solicitors





### **Criminal Law Firm of the Year**

Michael Hennessy Solicitors **KOD Lyons Solicitors** John M. Quinn & Co. Michael J Staines & Company

#### **Dublin Law Firm of the Year**

Sponsored by Lincoln Recruitment

Richard Grogan & Associates **Lavelle Solicitors Orpen Franks Solicitors OSM Partners Reddy Charlton** Noel Smyth & Partners

#### **Dublin Solicitor of The Year**

Sponsored by Bonhams

Anthony Fay - Anthony Fay & Company Solicitors Richard Grogan - Richard Grogan & Associates Solicitors Jeanne Kelly - Mason Hayes & Curran Rachael Liston - Orpen Franks Solicitors Ronan Hannigan - Noel Smyth & Partners Roddy Tyrrell - Tyrrell Solicitors

## **Employment Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year**

Sponsored by Sunday Business Post

Beauchamps ByrneWallace Philip Lee Richard Grogan - Richard Grogan & Associates Solicitors Breege McCaffrey - DM O'Connor and Co Solicitors O'Mara Geraghty McCourt Purdy FitzGerald Ronan Daly Jermyn





#### **Excellence in Client Service**

Sponsored by Financial Times

ByrneWallace Cahir & Co Solicitors **Carmody Moran Solicitors Douglas Law Solicitors** McCarthy + Co. James McSweeney Solicitors **Orpen Franks Solicitors Tracey Solicitors** 

## **Excellence in Marketing & Communications**

Sponsored by Kantar Media

Cahir & Co Solicitors FitzGerald Solicitors Richard Grogan & Associates Solicitors Lynch Solicitors McCarthy + Co. Ronan Daly Jermyn

## Family Law Team/Lawyer of the Year

Deirdre Burke - DMBurke Solicitors Annette Sheehan - Fitzgerald Solicitors **KOD Lyons Solicitors** Avril Mangan - Mangan & Company Solicitors Keith Walsh Solicitor Susan Webster - Susan Webster & Company

## In House Legal Team/Lawyer of the Year

Sponsored by Thomson Reuters

Change Implementation Unit Team - Chief State Solicitor's Office Justice and Crime Section - Chief State Solicitor's Office **FEXCO Group** Hugh Hannigan - News Ireland

Aine Lyons - VMware International Limited



## IRISH LAW AWARDS 2017 in



### Irish Language Practitioner of the Year

Sponsored by Foras Na Gaeilge

Maura Butler - Education Department, Law Society of Ireland Seán Ó Cearbhaill - O'Carroll & Company Samantha Geraghty - P. O'Connor & Son

#### **Law Firm Innovation Award**

Sponsored by **Documatics** 

ByrneWallace Change Implementation Unit - Chief State Solicitor's Office Gareth Noble - KOD Lyons O'Donnell McKenna **OSM Partners** Ronan Daly Jermyn Paul W Tracey - Tracey Solicitors Kevin McLaughlin - Hugh J Ward & Co Solicitors

#### Law School of the Year

Faculty of Law, Griffith College The Honorable Society of King's Inns Maynooth University Department of Law University of Limerick WIT Law Faculty

#### Law Student of the Year

Sponsored by Bloomsbury Professional

Clara Hurley - UCC Eva McQuaid - DCU Kate Moloney - UCD Mark O'Reilly - Maynooth University





## **Legal Book of the Year**

A Practical Guide to Medical Negligence Litigation, Michael Boylan Law and Finance in Retirement, John Costello The Law of Companies (4th Edition), Dr Thomas B Courtney Keane on Company Law (5th Edition), Brian Hutchinson Murdoch and Hunt's Dictionary of Irish Law (6th edition), Brian Hunt Sentencing Law and Practice, (3rd edition), Thomas O'Malley Walsh on Criminal Procedure, (2nd edition), Dermot P.J. Walsh

### **Legal Executive of the Year**

David Ivers - Peter Doyle & Company Julie Murphy - Eversheds Sutherland Barry Brady - Hibernian Legal Gillian Moore - Keating Connolly Sellors Denis Shelly - Legal Costs Accountants Limited Adrina Conlon - James McSweeney Solicitors Anthony Rath – John A Sinnott & Co Karen Dowdall - Hugh J Ward & Co Solicitors

#### **Leinster Law Firm of the Year**

Byrne Carolan Cunningham Solicitors Hanahoe and Hanahoe Solicitors Moloney & Co Solicitors John A. Sinnott & Co Solicitors Susan Webster & Company

#### **Leinster Solicitor of the Year**

Deirdre Burke - DMBurke Solicitors Luke Hanahoe - Hanahoe & Hanahoe Solicitors Tim Kennelly Solicitors Susan Murphy - MakeMyWill Solicitors Liam Moloney - Moloney & Co Solicitors Susan Webster - Susan Webster & Company



## IRISH LAW AWARDS 2017 in



## Litigation Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year

Sponsored by Hibernian Legal

Philip Lee Ronan Daly Jermyn Alaina Hogan - Cian O'Carroll Solicitors John M. Quinn & Co. Sherwin O'Riordan Solicitors Michael J Staines & Company

#### Munster Law Firm of the Year

FitzGerald Solicitors **Keating Connolly Sellors** Lynch Solicitors McCarthy + Co. O'Flynn Exhams Solicitors Sweeney McGann Solicitors

#### **Munster Solicitor of the Year**

Sharon Cahir - Cahir and Company Flor McCarthy - McCarthy + Co. Rossa McMahon - PG McMahon Solicitors Kieran Mulcahy - Kieran Mulcahy Solicitors

## Property, Planning, Probate Law Firm of the Year

Sponsored by ENKI

Beauchamps ByrneWallace **Eversheds Sutherland Orpen Franks Solicitors Reddy Charlton** Ronan Daly Jermyn



## IRISH LAW AWARDS 2017 in



## **Service Provider to the Legal Profession**

Sponsored by Ashville Media

**Bloomsbury Professional CMOS** Diploma Centre, Law Society of Ireland **ENKI** Finders International Interleaf Technology LawOnline **Prosalis** 

## Sole Practitioner/Sole Principal of the Year Award

Anthony Fay & Company Richard Grogan - Richard Grogan & Associates Solicitors Tim Kennelly Solicitors Liam Moloney - Moloney & Co Solicitors Paul W Tracey - Tracey Solicitors Susan Webster - Susan Webster & Company

#### Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by The Institute of Legal Research & Standards (Recipient announced at the awards on 12 May 2017)

#### Law Firm of the Year

Sponsored by AIB Private Banking (Recipient announced at the awards on 12 May 2017)